Rishika Vissampally

Contestant 12

Name: Rishika Vissampally

Height: 5’2”

Zodiac Sign: Aries

Favorite Color: Blue

Interests/hobbies: Hanging out with my friends and being outdoors.

What I’m presently doing:

I just graduated from Potomac Falls high school this year and I’m focusing on working to save money for college this summer.

My Future Plans:

My Future plans are to attend Northern Virginia Community College and transfer to a university after 2 years.

Why I want to participate in the pageant:

I want to participate in the pageant because it has always been a dream of mine since I was a little girl. I have always been into beauty and becoming a confident young girl. Also, I want to be involve myself in the Indian community and build relationships with girls who share the same culture as me.

Talent that I plan to do:

I am either doing a monologue or a dance routine. I’m not 100% sure yet but I will let you guys know ASAP if I am doing a dance routine.

Three words that sum me up:

⦁ Confident
⦁ Charismatic
⦁ Thoughtful

Interesting fact about me:

My Mom passed away when I was 2 years old, so my aunt raised me until I was 4 years old. When I was four my dad got remarried and now I have a beautiful family of five. My dad, mom, me, and my younger brother and sister.

If i was a super hero my super power would be:

If I were to have a super power I would want to be able to talk to animals because I love animals.

Things I would take to a deserted island:

I would take a filter because there’s most likely a body of water, but I may not be able to drink it, so I can filter the water to keep myself alive. I would take a compass to know where I’m going, and lastly, I would bring a knife with me for protection and to use it as a tool.

Most embarrassing moment:

I was about 7 years old when I slept over at a family friends house and I accidentally peed the bed. Even though I wasn’t really embarrassed because I don’t really get embarrassed that easily, I just find the situation funny, I thought this would be a good example of when I could’ve been embarrassed.

Biggest Inspiration:

My biggest inspiration would be both of my parents. They both have taught me to never give up no matter how hard the situation may be, and they taught me that my happiness is in my own hands.

Worst nightmare:

My worst nightmare would be being the only human left on the planet and everybody else disappeared.

If today was my last day on earth:

If today was my last day on earth I would try to travel with the people I love and go see all my family in India. I would say everything that was unsaid to anyone and make sure the people who impacted me in my life know that they’re appreciated. I would also go skydiving.

Best advice i have gotten:

Best piece of advice I have ever gotten would be to give my problems all to god and to never underestimate his plan. Everything happens for a reason; if anything was taken away from you or something didn’t go as planned, don’t be disappointed. God has a better plan for you.

Where I hope to see myself in 10 years:

In ten years I will be 28 years old, so I want to be married to the love of my life and have my first baby. I see my husband and I living on our own by then. I would’ve already graduated from college and I hope my career is something I love and enjoy to the max.

Open text:

Lastly, I would love to have my family, friends, and DC’s people come support me! I believe this pageant will be beyond beauty and more about confidence within. It would be so great to promote diversity and see young Indian-American girls doing what they love while building relationships with the community. I would love to have a crowd support me, and the other girls as well because being a woman is such a beautiful thing; we should all embrace it!

  • Confident
  • Charismatic
  • Thoughtful