Ishani Dei Tewari 

Full Name: Ishani Dei Tewari

Height: 5’4”

Zodiac Sign: Aries

Favorite Color: Blue

Interests/Hobbies: Art (dance, music, reading)

What are you doing presently? 
Currently I am working as a lifeguard, volunteering at my local hospital, and studying for the upcoming school year

What are your future plans?
In the future I plan on attending UMD and studying medicine and math

Why do you want to participate in the pageant?
I want to participate in the pageant because I believe it will help me build relationships with people and it’s a new experience.

Talent you plan to do for pageant (Please include song name if doing a dance, this can be changed later):

What 3 words sum you up?
adaptable, courageous, and empathetic

What is an interesting fact about you that not many know?
I know two main languages (hindi and english) and the basics of american sign language and spanish.

If you were a super hero, what would your super power be?
the ability to shape shift

If you could take three things to a deserted island what would they be and why?
If i didn’t or couldn’t get a boat i’d bring
– A sketch pad that comes with a pencil (to document and to draw what i see)
– A water purification system
– A torch or flashlight to make signals, food, heat, and to be able see at night

Most embarrassing moment:
I don’t have any, i just laugh it all off

Biggest inspiration:
My brother

Worst nightmare: 
Not being able to talk to my best friends. they’re my people for a reason.

If you knew today was your last day on Earth, how would you spend it?
I’d spend it at the beach with my family and friends and my dog, Eva, eating a bunch of food and playing games and then having a bonfire

Best piece of advice you’ve ever gotten:
Live life with no regrets

Where do you hope to see yourself in 10 years? 
In ten years I hope to be either still in school or working a successful job

  • Adaptable
  • Courageous
  • Empathetic